Trinity Buoy Wharf Drawing Prize 2018 - Exhibition & Tour Details

Ilona Szalay, Pink 8, 2017

The Trinity Buoy Wharf Drawing Prize 2018 exhibition will be launched, and the Award Winners announced, at a private ceremony on Wednesday 26 September at Trinity Buoy Wharf in London.

The exhibition will then be open to the public at Trinity Buoy Wharf from Saturday 29 September to Wednesday 17 October 2018, open hours 12:00-5:00pm. Please note that the exhibition will be closed on Saturday 6 October and Friday 12 October.

The full exhibition and tour details are as follows. 

29 September–17 October 2018
(closed 6 and 12 October)

Trinity Buoy Wharf
64 Orchard Place
London E14 0JY

22 November–10 January 2019

TheGallery at AUB
Arts University Bournemouth
Poole BH12 5HH

2–22 February 2019

Royal Drawing School
19-22 Charlotte Road
London EC2A 3SG

2 March–26 April 2019

Drawing Projects UK
Bridge House
10 Stallard Street
Trowbridge BA14 9AE

Updated tour information: 
The Trinity Buoy Wharf Drawing Prize 2018
will no longer tour to Chapel Gallery, 
Ormskirk in May 2019.


Press enquiries:
Contact: Parker Harris 
T: 020 3653 0896
E: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Trinity Buoy Wharf Drawing Prize 2018 - Shortlist

The shortlist for the Trinity Buoy Wharf Drawing Prize 2018 has been announced. Selected from 1703 submissions, 69 drawings by 67 practitioners from across the UK were selected by the independent selection panel comprised of Nigel Hall RA, artist, Megan Piper, contemporary art dealer, and Chris Stephens, Director of the Holburne Museum in Bath.  

The First Prize of £8,000, Second Prize of £5,000, Student Award of £2,000, and the Trinity Buoy Wharf Trust Award for a working drawing worth £1000, will be announced and awarded at the launch of the exhibition on 26 September 2018 at Trinity Buoy Wharf in London. 

The shortlisted drawings are by the following artists:

Becky Allen / Iain Andrews / Michael Angove / Andy Bannister / Garry Barker / Susannah Bolton / Mark Brooks / Ian Brown / Caroline Burraway / Ruth Chambers / Laura Abigail Clarke / Sophie Erin Cooper / Gemma Cossey / Roy Eastland / Benjamín Edwards / Katy English / James Epps / Alex Evans / Peter Ford / Euan Gray / Graham Gussin / Frances Gynn / Marie Harnett / Simon Head / Julie Held / Marguerite Horner / Laura Hudson / Julia Hutton / Tam Inglis / Bridget Jackson / Ben Johnson / Christopher Jones / Helen Jones / Aileen Keith / Nick Kennedy / Paddy Killer / Donghwan Ko / Gary Lawrence / Sara Lee / Irene Lees / Rosie Leventon / Juliette Losq / Steven MacIver / Daniel Mcgirr / Rebecca Mendoza / Eleanor Minney / Claire Mont Smith / June Nelson / Mark Parkinson / Steve Payne / Sandra Porter / Gary Power / Alex Ramsay / Giulia Ricci / Fiona G Roberts / Caragh Savage / Tim Shore / Philip Smith / Geoff Stainthorp / Chloe Steele / Ilona Szalay / Margaret Uttley / Robert Verrill / Ben Wade / Henry Ward / David Winthrop / Hamish Young

Supported by Trinity Buoy Wharf Trust, the Trinity Buoy Wharf Drawing Prize is a unique initiative led by founding Director, Professor Anita Taylor (Executive Dean of Bath School of Art & Design at Bath Spa University). In offering emerging, mid-career and established artists a national platform to exhibit their drawings, the exhibition has established a reputation for supporting and promoting their talent and excellence, and the role and value of drawing more widely.

Press enquiries:
Contact: Iona Rowland
T: 020 3653 0896
E: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.